Meet Your Board Member


David Hedison 

President of MassNAHRO Board of Directors 

Executive Director of Chelmsford H.A.


David Hedison has been with the Chelmsford Housing Authority since 1986 and was hired as their Executive Director in 1994 at the age of 24. One of the first things he ever did back in the 90s was provide training to Executive Directors on how to use a computer.

David was first elected as a Director on the MassNAHRO Board in December 2003 and served until April 2007. He was elected Vice President of CR&D in June 2011 and has served continuously as a board member through May 2019, when he was elected the 28th President of MassNAHRO.

During his tenure at the Chelmsford H.A., he grew the organization from a team of 2 to 38 employees, expanded the agency’s role to include homeownership, opened an Adult Day Health Center that supports frail seniors, founded 3 affiliated nonprofits that has developed over 300+ new units of housing.  The CHA manages a portfolio of over 1,400 units.  Mr. Hedison also serves as Director of Real Estate Development of the CHA’s nonprofit, CHOICE Housing & Opportunities for Community & Intergenerational Endeavors, Inc. David has received multiple awards and recognitions from the housing industry and disabled community, including MassNAHRO “Member of the Year.” He has a bachelor’s degree from Clark University and an MBA from Middlebury College Fisher Graduate School of International Business.  The Chelmsford Housing Authority currently serves as the Host agency for the Northeast Regional Capital Asset Team for the Northeast.